Social Networks- Wolfram|Alpha Example

Standard

Screen Shot 2016-10-12 at 6.40.49 PM.pngFor our assignment, Module # 6 Social Networks, I decided to take a look at my Facebook Personal Analytics on Wolfram|Alpha. It was a tricky program to figure out at first, because it kept telling me that it could not see my Facebook friend’s data. Once I did the Personal Facebook Analysis, it worked.

It was very interesting to see how much detail they get into, just from accessing your Facebook. From the most used words, to my most liked post, to even the exact times I posted statuses, Wolfram|Alpha really breaks down what goes on, in a statistical view, on Facebook.

After looking at this data set, I noticed that I primarily use Facebook for posting photos. I really liked this assignment; I picture myself using this tool in the future while working towards a career in Public Relations. The bar graph and the pie graph are a great visuals to see that I really use Facebook as a photo gallery. I post 3x’s more pictures than statuses.

 

Leave a Reply

