Module #9: Intro to Rstudio

This was my first attempt at ever using Rstudio. After looking up tutorials online, this really is not that difficult to understand. It brings me back to the coding I used to do for Myspace. I chose to make both a pie chart and a bar graph. Here is a screen shot of the code I used to make the bar graph, as well as a snap of the graph itself.

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-12-03-35-pmscreen-shot-2016-11-01-at-12-03-42-pm

I had more fun making the pie chart, simply due to the fact I figured out that there is a rainbow option! As you see below I used code col=rainbow to get the rainbow pattern.

screen-shot-2016-11-01-at-12-00-23-pmscreen-shot-2016-11-01-at-12-00-08-pm

Using Rstudio has been a fun way for me to produce graphs! The codes I found online through R is Not So Hard! tutorials have proved to be very user friendly.

Leave a Reply

